Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

12/11/19

Excellent Behaviour displayed by these Year 7s today https://t.co/sabXgBn21z

12/11/19

A short clip of the boys being put through their paces! https://t.co/3BD31rBvs7

12/11/19

The girls session was a great success! High energy and fantastic effort from everyone https://t.co/0grVPkegin

12/11/19

They worked on their fitness as well as learnt some new boxing specific skills and techniques! https://t.co/xFTKX6vmK6

12/11/19

The boys taking part in their boxing session https://t.co/w4NTj5Q1FU

12/11/19

Thank you to our visiting boxing coach Sam Cox for running a fantastic two sessions this morning

12/11/19

Team building activities being lead by our PE team https://t.co/O0BbUppTk2

12/11/19

Wonderfully relaxing yoga sessions going on at the Academy this morning! https://t.co/TYzIpztCBL

12/11/19

Retweetd From Harris Federation Chinese

Year 13 students from and are at today learning all about “the blue kite”, and Chinese history. Lots of interesting discussion points. https://t.co/g3ixtbqOpp

12/11/19

Year 10 girls are looking at the importance of a balanced diet working out the daily intake from some of the foods they eat. They are also looking at how reading helps wellbeing, whilst reading DNA. https://t.co/rWN78hxpsv

12/11/19

Year 7 groups settled at Spitalfields church for there speech and activity around the church. https://t.co/LiRATaRtqU

12/11/19

Year 9 form reps at a discussion on challenges facing young people in London. Deborah-Ruth and Dzastinas spoke excellently in front of an audience about exam stress combined with dangerous streets. https://t.co/TnwwHUNWI6

11/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

With the first half of the autumn term coming to a conclusion here is an overview of the successes from the last 6 weeks. https://t.co/EZpgL9vOvf

11/11/19

Retweetd From West Ham United Foundation

Fantastic to be able to host almost 20 schools this week for the Cup.... as well as being joined by some familiar faces 👀 https://t.co/DGSMfupPJv

11/11/19

Retweetd From Newham London

Chobham Academy - From Monday 11 November Cheering Lane will become a pedestrian and cycle only zone at school drop-off and pick-up times. This is between 8 - 9am and 2.30 - 4.30pm, Monday to Friday during term time only. https://t.co/3WoTdwDx9h https://t.co/PfJiribT4Y

11/11/19

Retweetd From Chobham PE Dept

Well done to the year 10 football team for a thrilling 9-1 victory yesterday in the London cup as they progress to the last 32 schools of the competition. https://t.co/NKXGHRkYL3

11/11/19

Retweetd From Newham London

Remember the starts this morning at . https://t.co/3WoTdwDx9h https://t.co/nnc0vIuqvI

07/11/19

Our Sixth Form Open Evening for admission in September 2020 takes place on Wednesday 13th November. The evening will begin at 4.30pm for students who are currently studying at Chobham Academy in Year 11. We invite external applicants to arrive at 5.30pm.

07/11/19

Retweetd From Matt Simmons

Absolutely thrilled to have started delivering a bespoke design challenge at yesterday with fab teacher John, in partnership with https://t.co/Yay9BBKcmk

07/11/19

Retweetd From 15billionebp

A pleasure to kick off this year’s mentoring with Year 10 prefects from this morning explored values with mentees and helped set some targets 🎯 https://t.co/UXJokX1a7D

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Chobham Academy provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, Governors reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s curriculum; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

Complaints

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Michael Whitworth at the Academy.

Please contact his PA

Ms O Collins
E-mail: O.Collins@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6063

If your complaint is about the Principal then contact the Chair of Governors via the Clerk to Governors

Email: clerktogovernors@chobhamacademy.org.uk
Telephone: 0203 747 6060

Privacy Notice 

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Back to Key Information